don't get me wrong, i love my mom. it doesn't mean she's not insane.
- there are 2 fake dogs in the house. a doberman in the guestroom (looking out the window) and a german shepard on the front porch.
- our most recent argument was over the new 40 gallon trash cans the county has handed out to residents. me: put the old can, which we want to throw out, inside the new can and fill with garbage. the trash truck comes, the machine lifts the new can, throws out everything inside it. her: no, put the old can, with garbage in it, out on the street with a note to take it (the trash guys would have to lift it.) me: it would be easier for them if the machine could pick it up. her: why can't you just do what i say? me: because it doesn't make sense. her: it doesn't have to. me: you're making their job harder. her: ok fine! we're not throwing them out!
- we have 2 cat doors. inside the house.
- we have a screen door. also inside the house.
- the dog has 2 water bowls, about 4 feet apart. both are kept full at all times and both are in the living room.
- she leaves newspapers, cardboard etc by the front door. the recycling bin is right outside the door.
- she has at least 2 garbage cans in every room.
- there's a tv in the kitchen
- she will tip a can of soda, beer etc upside down in the sink and let the last swallow or two drain out and leave the can there. it should be noted that one of her numerous trash cans is within 5 feet of the sink. hell, everything in the house is within 5 feet of a trash can.
- she leaves the lids of the washing machine and the dryer open all the time, "so they don't moldy."
- anything left outside for more than 30 seconds becomes "all buggy" and has to be rinsed/cleaned before brought into the house.
- she will wash her hair in the sink, but not in the shower for reasons utterly inexplicable.
update on the dog bowl thing: this thing came in the mail today. so now there are 3 water bowls for the dog. in the living room. i truly do not know what to say. |
Comments (21)
you must love your mother very very much is all I'm going to say...
And if she's insane, you've probably got a touch of it too, eh? ... sorry, so what's the problem again? oh, yeah... she's got a few quirks-- work with her...
Sorry dude, her and I are in the same club, it's in the Momz rule book (ch 65, pg 53, sec. 14, para 6) we gotta side with each other whenever possible...
hehe...
LMAO!
haha, you make me laugh.
and i think our mothers might be related...
xo,
lena
you only saythese things b/c you lover her so...
btw, finally got to check out your song- very cool indeed!
your house will be known reffered to as a wonderland of trash cans from now on...haha
don't worry, all mom's are a little crazy, you will be too when you're a 'grown up'
heaven forbid that day
as long as she doesn't start a gnome farm in the yard, and talk to them and bring them food everyday, i think you probably have no legal recourse.
My mother uses an umbrella when it's MISTING...or...in the fog. Because otherwiseher hair will "get frizzy" THE FOG. Don't get me started.
ROTFLMAO!
that is just about the coolest f$%^ing blog i've ever read. you, my friend, are superfly.
oh no!
LOL. my mom's a little odd too. but in the best way possible.
i can understand the "moldy thing", but the rest? you're on your own, there...
You should see mt moms napkin collection. In her desk. Purse. Kitchen drawers. Car floor. Car seat. Glovebox. Work desk....I could go on. AND now she's trying to invade my apartment with them. I tell you, she's not going to win, she's not!
hehehe! When did you move in with my mother??? Now you know why I moved out!!! RUN!!RUN!!! Your sanity won't last!!! RUN!!
lol

theoretically... she has four dog bowls in the living room
It must be Psychotic Mom Syndrome. My mom's caught the bug. *shakes head* That just means I'm next. Eek.
Things could always be worse...you could have Eminem's mom. heehee
so this is where you get your craziness from..interesting
Your mother sounds a shade less quirky than my grandmother. Similar stories, though. My mom is also beginning to get weird.
LMAO!! It must be a mother thing.
well atleast she keeps busy. for my mom , life is one long pity party.....
Comments are closed.